I Lied – No Pics.

Well, I lied. I didn’t get a chance to take any pictures yesterday. We were so busy moving things that by the time I thought of it, the sun was going down and the light wasn’t good at all.

We did get a lot of boxes and loose things moved though. This house is starting to look empty, while the new house is starting to look like home.

After we moved the last load, I spent about 2 hours in my kitchen unpacking and organizing. I love my windowed cupboards. They make even my mismatched dishes look great. 😉 I am also absolutely in LOVE with my country sink. It’s absolutely perfect. I love, love, love it! I can’t wait to get some pictures of it to show.

The kids spent a lot of time in their rooms getting things decorated. They are just about as excited as I am I think!

Vaughan started working on getting the thistles out of the chicken run. That’s a huge job. Some of them stand over our heads!

Today the plan is to get some more unpacking done. Also, if the weather holds, I want to start digging out those lilies in the front garden. They have taken over and it just looks messy. I need to get that cleaned out now, so that come spring I can start planting some nice perennials and get it looking fabulous!

I also have to take Adara in to register her at high school today. I really don’t want to, but I guess I must. 😦

That’s all for now. Hopefully the light will be good today to get some pics.

Leave a Reply

