It Went Really Well!

The new chuch was really quite nice. I was pleasantly surprised, honestly. I don’t know why, but for some reason I didn’t expect to like it quite as much as I did.

Everyone was incredibly friendly. I had people hugging me, which was…different for me. Nice, but not something I’m used to. The kids enjoyed themselves, though which is very important. They both met someone that they will be going to school with, too which was really great.

When we got to the church, there was no power. I had forgotten that there was a scheduled power outage this morning. I may not have gone in had I remembered. So, it was a bit dim and warm inside, and there was no Sunday school for the kids as the basement was very dark. But after about 20 minutes or so, the power came back on, the mic was working, the fans were working and things were rolling right along. I really enjoyed myself!

I’m definitely going back next week and taking the kids with me too. Hopefully hubby will come. In the end, it’s kind of his decision as to whether or not we stay there. I love going to church and can be happy just about anywhere, so long as they’re preaching the true Gospel. So, if he would be happier at a different church, that will be fine with me.

One thing that really stood out to me was the women. Each one of them had very long hair either loose or tied back in a ponytail. None of them were wearing makeup and each one was dressed very modestly. I was a bit afraid at first that I had come to a very strict, no dancing, no music type church. But I was soon proved wrong when everyone started dancing to a song from the VBS they had just had. It was a lot of fun!

The pastors wife was very nice, too. She made me feel very much at home there. I actually felt more welcomed there than I have at any church I’ve attended. Most places you’re quite ignored really. Here I met just about every single person there, the kids were friendly to my kids, trying to get them involved. Really very nice.

All around it was a great experience!

Leave a Reply

