High School Already?

Today I’m taking the kids in to get them registered at their new schools. My son will be attending the local elementary school in grade 4. My daughter is starting high school this year. I can’t believe I have a high school aged child. Seriously. I thought I was still 18!

Ah well. On with what you’re really here for. The house!

The Living Room

 

The living room is the only room left in the house that has the original woodwork and moldings. In the rest of the house they’ve painted over it. I have no idea why they did that, but trust me, I’ll be stripping the paint off in every room eventually.

The doorway you see in the last photo leads to the Master Bedroom Staircase. I’ll be showing you that soon. it’s really wonderful, a staircase right into my bedroom!

As always, thanks for stopping by to see my new house! Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

