Our Store

It has been brought to my attention (thank you Roberta!) that I haven’t shared our plans for the store we want to open.

Of course we’re very much in the planning/wishing stage, but here are the basics.

The store will have eco-friendly produce and products. Handmade soap, candles, reusable shopping bags, all natural dishcloths (which I will knit and crochet) and anything and everything else we can think of that is earth friendly, bio-degradable and reusable.

We’re also planning on have a How To section where we will teach others what we are learning about living a simple life, composting, recycling, etc. Hubby is going to build himself an eco-shed, a workshop that is completely run with wind and solar power and he’s going to teach others how to do the same.

We’re also planning on a monarch butterfly sanctuary, a market garden (all organic) a petting zoo, fresh herbs and teas and oh so much more!

Like I said, we’re still in the planning/wishing stage. It will take time and work, but at least we have a goal!

3 Responses

  1. What a wonderful idea!!!! My husband and I always talk about living a more simpler life. If he could my husband would love to move to live in the country. I don’t know if I am ready for that yet, I’m a city girl at heart, but I always open to change. I wish you much success on your store. It is wonderful to be able to bring our dreams to life. I would love to open a store. I don’t have your knack for eco-friendly. But I would focus on tea. Good luck and God bless!

  2. Sounds great! I hope you will open an online store as well eventually. There are many of us out here in internet land that would love to give our business to a small family operation instead of buying from big corporations.

  3. How sweet, Roberta! We will definitely go online when

Leave a Reply

