Thanksgiving

Today is Thanksgiving in Canada. A day to reflect on our lives and thank the Lord for all that He has blessed us with. So, I thought I would just post my list of gratitudes and encourage those that visit today to do the same.

Of course I have to start with my wonderful new Homestead. There is no way we would be here without His help.

My family

Our health

This wonderful Country we call home

That we have food on the table and a roof over our heads unlike so many others in this world

For sunsets and sunrises

For freedom

And today especially: for coffee. đŸ˜‰

So, what’s on your list?

2 Responses

  1. I’m assuming you celebrate the same as we do in the US. My thanksgiving list is much the same. My list?
    My salvation
    My husband
    My children and my oldest sons wife
    My country
    The ability to see and share the wonders God has create for us
    My family
    Life
    Oh so many things when I stop to think about them. God is good to allow us the pleasure and enjoyment of the blessings of this life, even with all the turmoil and problems that life in general can bring!

  2. I am Thankful for so many things!
    My Husband & Daughters
    Health
    Our Homestead

    I’m also truly thankful that I have the ability to enjoy the smallest things around me….. like watching my chickens peck around the yard, the dandelions in the spring, the bird nest built outside my kitchen window and my daughters “artwork” that usually depicts and reconfirms my role as a mother and caregiver!

    Thanks
    Tammy OHagan
    tammyohagan ~~~ AT ~~~westco ~~~ DOT ~~~ net

Leave a Reply

