The Importance Of a Solid Routine

Some may (actually some will!) disagree with me, but I firmly believe that a good solid daily routine is key to having a well run household.

It takes a while to get that routine working right for you. There are numerous sites and blogs out there that will tell you that they have the answer. Only their routine will magically solve all your cleaning woes.

Simply put, that’s not true. It takes time and a lot of tweaking to get it just right for you.

I started with Flylady’s basic routine and worked on it from there.

If you’ve been reading this blog since I started updating again, you’ll see that I’ve had to do some work on my routines to make them relevant for our new house. Yet another indicator that there isn’t one system that is the cure all for our woes.

If you haven’t started making one yet, I highly recommend it. If you like, I can help you get started. Or you can go to the Flylady website and get started with her. It’s worth it.

Your house will be cleaner. You will have more time for the things you want to do. You will always be ready for that unexpected knock on the door. You will feel better. There will be less stress in your life.

Take some time, do some reading and find a system that looks good. Then, take that system and change it to fit your house and your life.

You won’t regret it, I promise!

2 Responses

  1. I just started dejunking my house today. 36 years of accumulation in a 1000 square foot house is not a good thing. Once it’s uncluttered then I can concentrate on painting and redecorating and enjoying our little humble abode. I just blogged about it today!

  2. Routine is everything…without it I’m adrift >^..^<

Leave a Reply

