It’s a Brand New Year!

I really love this day. The first day of a new year, filled with hope, with possibilities. We can put the past year behind us, and move forward with a clean slate.

It’s a time of reflection for me, and of renewal. I try to look back at the year before, see where I went wrong, what changes need to be made to make this year more successful.

Today I start a new exercise regime. Yes, I know, everyone does that, and who knows, maybe I’ll be like most and not be successful at it. But I’m going to try.

More importantly though, I’m on a personal journey of a spiritual nature. I’m taking this year to learn about myself, my body, my mind, my connection with nature and the world around us. I want to live more in harmony with the world and find myself in the process. It should be interesting if nothing else!

I’ve made it my goal to ensure that I keep this blog up and running too! I’ve been so lax in everything in 2009. I need to make some serious changes.

I hope that people will join me here as I work my way through to learning to live a simpler, happier life. I’ll still be posting recipes and tips and hints and all that good stuff. I’ll just be more regular at it! 😉

Leave a Reply

